Bob Gluck

Ce texte n’est pas disponible en français.

Bob Gluck is a composer, pianist, historical writer and educator. His music spans jazz performance, free improvisation and avant-garde concert music. Gluck is a Professor of Music at The University at Albany, where he directs the Electronic Music Studio. He has released three recordings of electroacoustic music (EMF Media), three with a jazz trio (FMR Records) and three acoustic / electronic collections of duets bridging those disciplines (Ictus Records), and in 2012 published You’ll Know When You Get There: Herbie Hancock and the Mwandishi Band (University of Chicago Press). His essays have been published in Leonardo Music Journal, Organised Sound, Computer Music Journal, Journal SEAMUS, Leonardo, Living Music Journal, Ideas Sónicas, Tav+ and at the EMF Institute. His newest book, The Miles Davis Lost Quintet and Other Revolutionary Ensembles, was published in 2016 (University of Chicago Press).

Date: 22 février 2018

Source: eContact! 19.3

Officiel | Facebook | Twitter

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies qui permettent l’analyse d’audience.