Bob Gluck

Residence: Albany, USA

Bob Gluck is a composer, pianist, historical writer and educator. His music spans jazz performance, free improvisation and avant-garde concert music. Gluck is a professor of music at the University at Albany. He has released three recordings of electroacoustic music (EMF Media), five with small jazz ensembles (FMR Records) and three acoustic / electronic collections of duets bridging those disciplines (Ictus Records). Gluck is author of You’ll Know When You Get There: Herbie Hancock and the Mwandishi Band (2012) and The Miles Davis Lost Quintet and Other Revolutionary Ensembles (2016), both published by the University of Chicago Press, as well as The Musical World of Paul Winter (Intelligent Arts, 2019). His essays have been published in Leonardo Music Journal, Organised Sound, Computer Music Journal, Journal SEAMUS, Leonardo, Living Music Journal, Ideas Sónicas, Tav+ and Jazz Perspectives.

Date: April 7, 2022

Source: eContact! 21.1

Official | Facebook | Twitter | Electrocd