Sinfonia: “The Voices of Silence” Ezequiel Viñao

Ce texte n’est pas disponible en français.

Subtitled “The Voices of Silence” like André Malreaux’s book, Sinfonia is structured in four movements or rather in four different ways of looking at the same phenomenon. A sort of musical cubism. It was written in two stages, from October 1986 to February 1987 and completed during the month of June of the same year at the TLÖN Studio in New York City. The sole source of material is a hindu tala composed of four cells that yield a theoretical 5/8, 2/8, 3/8 and 4/8. The permutations and subdivisions of this rhythmic cycle generate the discourse at the micro and macro levels. The sound material was produced using frequency modulation techniques.

  • Année: 1987
  • Genre: Électroacoustique
  • Format: Œuvre sur support
  • Durée de l’œuvre soumise: 17:00
  • Réalisation: TLÖN (New York City, New York, USA)

Projet lié

  • CAP
    Allik, Austin, Bouchard, Calder, Crossman, Cumbo, Dal Farra, de Chevigny, Frenette, Garcia…
    145 pistes

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies qui permettent l’analyse d’audience.