Electric Symphony: Variazioni Friedhelm Hartmann

Sounds can be developed in different ways.

”Variazioni” (as well as all the other pieces of the Electric Symphony) exposes sound variations based just on two single recordings of a chiming clock.

In this piece, the well-known tone sequence of the clock’s chimes contributes to the variations as well.

The chiming clock strikes three times before it spreads into a wide range of soundscapes…

  • Year of composition: 2000
  • Duration of the submitted work: 6:44
  • Production: Home

More works by Friedhelm Hartmann