Le Flou de la Laisse Philippe-Aubert Gauthier

Le fLou de la Laisse is one of seventeen pieces which form „La Plaie‰, the first excursion of P.-A. Gauthier and of his accomplices in the universe of electroacoustic. On the basis of an more than elementary equipment, doubtful sound recordings and basic manipulations (variation of the playback speed, superimposing tracks), produced at night during the end of a „baccalauréat‰ in mechanical engineering, „La Plaie‰ is a suite of sixty four minutes of which each of the pieces forms a relatively atmospheric and minimal part. „La Plaie‰, beyond the low technical achievement, represents the original ideas and intentions of my beginnings. Sans Titre have been done with Tanya St-Pierre (DR TANR).

Improvisation and composition: P.-A. Gauthier & T. St-Pierre.
Recordings, mix and mastering: P.-A. Gauthier.

  • Year of composition: 1998
  • Hardware used: Matériel: Humains, gomme à mâcher, basse électrique, Shure SM58, Roland VS-840.
  • Duration of the submitted work: 2:42
  • Production: Home

More works by Philippe-Aubert Gauthier