Migrations: Radio broadcast Vivian Adelberg Rudow

Migrations: Radio broadcast, is the recording from a radio broadcast of Migrations on October 11, 1992 on WPFW-FM, Washington, DC.

It begins with dialogue by producer Grace Cavalieri as an introduction and ends with her interviewing Vivian Adelberg Rudow. This is the only recording of the music put together with the poems, which begins at 2:38.

With permission from producer Grace Cavalieri.

1.Prelude into Babies
1. A. Opening
1. B.
1. C. The Head Sings
2. I Know the Babies Were Just Borrowed
3. The Lost Children
4. Season
5. The Red Sweater
6. Lavender Night
7. Helpless, Friendship, Forgiveness
8. Platforms (Shelly eats Cream Cheese), Love of Child theme, later used in “The Bare Smooth Stone of Your Love,” cello and piano and “Urbo Turbo” closing theme, full orchestra
9. Alchemy
10. What Did They Do With Their Tears?
11. Responsibility (Bites)
12. Helpmates (Trains)
13. Death of A Cat (bells)
14. The Brooklyn Bridge
15. Burning The Box
16. The Blue Shirt

Source: CEC / Concordia Archival Project (CAP)

  • Year of composition: 1992
  • Genre: Electroacoustics
  • Format: Fixed media
  • Hardware used: Mac computer. Synths: E-Mu Proteus XR, Yamaha DX7, Roland Juno 106, Yamaha TX7. Yamaha Mixing Console model MR 1642. Sansui 4 channel receiver QR-6500. Alesis Quadra Verb
  • Software used: 4 Galaxy patch banks, Professional Composer
  • Duration of the submitted work: 52:06
  • Production: Home
  • Premiere: WPFW-FM, Washington, DC

Linked project

  • CAP
    Allik, Amies, Appleton, Austin, Bach, Bartley, Belkin, Berg, Bonnier, Bouchard…
    314 tracks

More works by Vivian Adelberg Rudow