Matalist Todd Griffiths [textbook sonic]

Matalist is composed entirely of bell sounds with a concentration on hyper-intensifying the overtone series of certain bells to a neutral perceivable amplitude within all frequency ranges. The piece also delves into concepts such as contrast and afterthought.

Source: 2009

  • Year of composition: 2009
  • Genre: Electroacoustics
  • Format: Fixed media
  • Hardware used: Audio Technica 4050, AKG 414, OPCH Studio Facility
  • Software used: Ableton Live 7
  • Duration of the submitted work: 7:28
  • Production: University

Linked project

  • Acosta, Arsenault, Ashton-Beaucage, Barrette, Basanta, Beaudoin, Bergeron, Bond, Bowles, Boyko…
    92 tracks

More works by Todd Griffiths [textbook sonic]