Ion Jason Stanford

‘Ion’ is the third in a series of works composed for NAISA, together with ‘Nexus’ and ‘Flux’ they form a triptych of sonically and motivically related works. This present version of this work is a stereo mix down of the original incarnation, a spatially composed and performed composition comprising 4 stereo stem! s (whose spatial trajectories are composed and controlled in performance). The work is a tightly woven fusion of rarefied electronic sounds with referential sonorities composed into a psychologically intense, visceral, immediate narrative of ephemeral sonic metaphors within a turbulent, complex texture of constantly evolving musical gestures.

Source: 2009

  • Year of composition: 2009
  • Genre: Electroacoustics
  • Format: Fixed media
  • Hardware used: ears
  • Software used: mind
  • Duration of the submitted work: 10:08

Linked project

  • Acosta, Arsenault, Ashton-Beaucage, Barrette, Basanta, Beaudoin, Bergeron, Bond, Bowles, Boyko…
    92 tracks