Lights Jason Boyko

“Lights” is a piece that was originally composed as a final assignment for a course in multi-channel composition. Using primarily elongated sounds and granular processing, I attempted to create an evolving and shifting 5.1 ambient surround soundscape. This stereo mix maintains muc! h of the movement and textural elements of the surround piece, but allocates them to a pair of speakers rather than six. Sounds were generated from elongated audio recordings, processed electric guitar and software synthesis and processing using various plug-ins for the freeware software package Buzz.

  • Year of composition: 2009
  • Genre: Electronica
  • Hardware used: Guitar, Boss SE-50 effects unit, PC
  • Software used: Buzz and various plug-ins for it
  • Duration of the submitted work: 9:43
  • Production: Home

Linked project

  • Acosta, Arsenault, Ashton-Beaucage, Barrette, Basanta, Beaudoin, Bergeron, Bond, Bowles, Boyko…
    92 tracks

More works by Jason Boyko