Eliot Tomas Furey

The first mouvement - “Question?“ was based on a improvised text wich adresses the meaning of existence and the state of doubt provoqued by this questionning. The dynamic of a first draft inspired the second mouvement - “Essai“. It is divided into four parts. They each are linked either conceptualy “extramusical“ or by their morphology. The third mouvement - “obsession“ is also divided into four parts. The piano takes the role of the narrative. I was influenced by a Bartòk etude for piano (“image et réflexion“, mikrokosmos 6). In particular I worked on the gestures that I saw in this piece, wich proposed the notion of repetition and inlay.

Source: 2010

  • Year of composition: 2010
  • Genre: Electroacoustics
  • Format: Fixed media
  • Hardware used: bois, métal, plastique, verre, piano, violoncelle, alto, percussions, feuilles, sons d’animaux, sons urbains, voix, synthèse.
  • Software used: Digital Performer, Peak Pro, MetaSynth, Reason.
  • Duration of the submitted work: 17:16
  • Production: University

Linked project

More works by Tomas Furey