Listening Stefanie Walsh

Listening is a composition made up of 3 works from the senior thesis project Listen of Life; a sound art project. The composition is based on various everyday activities. The sounds sources were recorded using a portable recorder and transformed to evoke the feelings of the different parts of life.

  • Year of composition: 2011
  • Genre: Sonic art
  • Hardware used: H4N Handy Recorder
  • Software used: Cubase 5, Max MSP
  • Duration of the submitted work: 9:47
  • Production: University

Linked project

  • Andean, Arango Valencia, Barrette, Bouchard, Boyko, Braden, Brown, Camier, Campion, Cohen…
    38 tracks

More works by Stefanie Walsh