Fading Marco Ferrazza

Fading’s sounds are all recordings of orchestral instruments electronically manipulated. The piece has a threefold structure: a first section where a long gesture gradually enlarges his energy, a central space composed by short sounds and pauses, a third part where the sound again increases its spectral richness until fade toward the silence. In this way, the passage from the first section to the second one draws our attention from the internal behavior of the sound to the sonic details of the gestures, as well the final texture of the piece leads us through the complexity of silence.

Source: 2013

  • Year of composition: 2012
  • Genre: Electroacoustics
  • Format: Fixed media
  • Software used: Max MSP, Peak Pro, Audition
  • Duration of the submitted work: 8:22
  • Production: Home