Éclat | Rouge Pierre-Luc Lecours

Éclat|Rouge - Note La murmuration des naufrages. Frappant l’aube. Tuant le temps. Surgit l’écume. Le soleil meurt. |Piano.Under.Pressure| This work explore rhythmical and melodic constructions resulting of different playing processes applied to a piano. The idea was to articulate and create a coherent structure of prepared piano sounds and synthesis sounds to form a duet in which they interact and respond to each other.

Source: 2015

  • Year of composition: 2015
  • Genre: Electroacoustics
  • Format: Fixed media
  • Hardware used: Piano préparé, plaque de métal, billes de métal, papier journal, bouchons de lièges
  • Software used: Pro tools, Pure data, Reaktor, Kontact
  • Duration of the submitted work: 11:11
  • Production: University

Linked project

  • Bachynsky, Bazinjaneh, Bosse, Campion, Candau, Daigneault, Dall’Ara-Majek, Dean, Feldman, Fliniaux…
    46 tracks

More works by Pierre-Luc Lecours