Rediscovery Daniel Marquez

Rediscovery is a five-channel acousmatic piece that serves as a gallery for aural paintings, that portray the composer’s affinity with the sounds of his home country, Venezuela, as well as his passion for creating new sound objects. The sounds in this piece were created via the editing and processing of recordings from four instruments bought by the composer in Venezuela: Cuatro (Venezuela’s national instrument), charrasca, maracas, and a rainstick.

Source: 2015

  • Year of composition: 2015
  • Genre: Electroacoustics
  • Format: Fixed media
  • Hardware used: Microphone: AKG 220
  • Software used: Logic Pro 9 and Amadeus Pro
  • Duration of the submitted work: 2:21
  • Production: University

Linked project

  • Bachynsky, Bazinjaneh, Bosse, Campion, Candau, Daigneault, Dall’Ara-Majek, Dean, Feldman, Fliniaux…
    46 tracks

More works by Daniel Marquez